Doing What I Love the Most, When I Want to

My god, why didn’t anyone tell me it is so nice to be unemployed?! I’ve always thought of it as a shameful thing, but it is oh, so wonderful šŸ™‚

Okay, I guess I’m not technically unemployed. I didn’t want to be totally broke – which was going to happen sooner than later – so I took a PT catering job. I actually really love it. I love not having to sit down all the time. I love being able to be around so many different types of people. I love that it’s part-time.

The rest of the time, I’ve been getting active again, trying to lose the weight I’ve accumulated. Wow, can I just say it is ridiculous how much weight you can gain in just a couple of months. I think it was the stress factor because I was eating a whole lot more than I needed to be. That’s the funny thing about stress, you know – it’ll do that to ya. I cannot recall the number of bakery treats – always my first choice – I rammed down my throat over this year. Sooooo many. My tummy shows it, too.

Cupcake

Cupcake (Photo credit: zigazou76)…oh, how could you resist?!

And not just my stomach, but I can tell my stamina isn’t what it used to be. I can’t run as long right now and I feel…weighed down. It’s a bit of a bummer, since I used to love working out.

Its also sort of sad that I finally am doing what I love to do – bake cupcakes! – but…I can’t eat them. Well, I can, but I’m really watching myself now. Not just for the weight, but I think consuming cupcakes laden with butter and cream cannot be good for my overall health, yea? And it shows all the more when you’re actually making them, you know?And as they say, health is money šŸ™‚

Health

Health (Photo credit: 401(K) 2013)

Like when you get from a bakery, you just pop them in your mouth without a second thought but when you’re making them you get to see all the sugar and other stuff that goes inside. I’ve been limiting myself to like ONE cupcake for every batch I make, tops.

It’s really sad…but everyone around me seems happy. They’re eating all my cupcakeS!

Leave a comment