Out with the Old, In with the New

WOW. It’s been forever since I’ve been online. I seriously went AWOL – and it was awesome! I really, really needed it. Well…since my last blog post, I quit my job.

cupcake blog

That was obvious, wasn’t it?

Looking back on my posts and all the memories it brought of the past few months made it oh, so clear to me that I totally did the right thing. I was scared sh*tless of winding up in the dumpster, but things have turned out pretty okay. OMG, so many things have happened. I don’t even know what to report on ’cause I haven’t even caught up with it myself.

Okay, first of all, I quit. That was great. I didn’t burn any bridges, although it wouldn’t have mattered ’cause I’m never stepping foot in that place ever again. I spoke to my parents about my situation and they could tell I was so crazy frazzled. They can’t really help me financially, but it’s nice to know they support my decision.

ALLL of my friends (and my boyfriend) were sooooo happy I quit. I think they’d all been talking about it for some time now and were frankly, ridiculously confused as to why I didn’t leave. Funny how the people close to you can see something and you can’t ’cause you’re too close to it…

Anyway, I think it was the best decision I ever made. I actually do have some money in my savings account from all the overtime I did and I decided to move out of my place. Not forever – but my bf and I had been talking about moving in together anyway and I found someone to sublet the place I’m currently renting. That was a huge expense and now I won’t have to pay it so I’m feeling awesome about that. Also excited about moving in with my boo! Can’t wait to decorate, Jackie-style 🙂

cupcake blog

i’m thinking of something like this, but for like $50

As for the student loans I was so scared about defaulting on, turns out you can suspend them if you’re unemployed. Doesn’t last forever, but hey – I gots me some time to figure things out.

Seriously, the past few days have been lovely. I have soooo much time and it feels like such a luxury since I was deprived of it for so long.

Off to enjoy myself, as I do all the time these days 🙂

Leave a comment