If You’re Going Through Hell, Keep Going!…?

Things are still really crappy at work and because of that, in life – but I don’t want to keep on being a Debbie Downer. I guess I can use this blog to vent all my frustrations about everything under the sun but that won’t do me much good so I’m determined to stop.

sad

sad (Photo credit: Kalexanderson)

I guess since I’m going through hell, I have to keep doing and I might as well do it with a smile of face.

Peace and serenity and all that stuff, you know? I just wish I had some time to bake cupcakes, those usually get me in a great mood. It’s just been so hectic lately that I end up passing out as soon as I get home and then I sleep or just stare at things throughout the weekend – when I’m not bringing work home, that is.

There I go again! God, I’m like a non-stop complainer these days. Although I have kinda figured out how to do it with a smile on my face.

So, anyway, since I’m going through hell, I am going to spend today reflecting on things that I do like. I do have things that I love about my life. I love that I live close to a bakery place that I can buy a whole range of cupcakery tools from. Love that!

Cupcake

Cupcake (Photo credit: zigazou76)

Love that there are so many cupcake recipes I can find online – can’t wait to try them all! I love that I have friends and a boyfriend who adore me – although I haven’t been able to see them lately. Still counts, methinks.

I love that I have a supportive family, although they live sort of far away. I think I’m going to take some time off, as soon as I can get approved, to go see them. It’s been awhile.

I love that I can type super fast and vent my thoughts about everything under the sun. I love that I have freedom of speech. I love that this day is over and I am going to bed. Now.

Leave a comment